web analytics

Depeche Mode announce new album Delta Machine

Depeche Mode have detailed the follow up to 2009’s Sounds of the Universe. On March 26th, they will release Delta Machine, their 13th studio album featuring 13 new tracks, via Columbia Records. The album was recorded over the last year in Santa Barbarba, California and New York City. It was produced by Ben Hillier.

The first single from the album, “Heaven,” will debut next Friday (February 1st) on Vevo. The announcement from the band’s website describes the album in further detail…

Martin Gore said of the release, “Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.”

Dave Gahan added, “With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

The group currently has a lengthy European tour scheduled to run from May 7th to July 29th, but ensure us “a full North American tour will follow, with details to be announced in the coming weeks.” In the meantime, check out the new album’s tracklist below.

Delta Machine tracklist:
1. Welcome To My World
2. Angel
3. Heaven
4. Secret To The End
5. My Little Universe
6. Slow
7. Broken
8. The Child Inside
9. Soft Touch / Raw Nerve
10. Should Be Higher
11. Alone
12. Soothe My Soul
13. Goodbye

Deluxe Edition bonus tracks
1. Long Time Lie
2. Happens All The Time
3. Always
4. All That’s Mine

Home » News » Depeche Mode announce new album Delta Machine
Copyright © 2015 · The Swollen Fox · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments
Powered by WordPress