web analytics

Iron & Wine announce new album, share new track

Sam Beam’s Iron & Wine will follow up 2011’s Kiss Each Other Clean on April 16th with Ghost on Ghost—their Nonesuch Records debut. The album was produced by Brian Deck, who also produced Our Endless Numbered Days and The Shepherd’s Dog. The cover art, shown above, is a photograph from Barbara Crane’s “Private Lives” series.

According to Pitchfork, Iron & Wine are planning to tour “throughout the year” and dates will be announced soon.

Below, listen to the new song “Lover’s Revolution” and check out the tracklist.

Ghost on Ghost tracklist
1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage

Home » New Music, News » Iron & Wine announce new album, share new track
Copyright © 2015 · The Swollen Fox · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments
Powered by WordPress