web analytics

Jonny Fritz announces new album, shares new song

Jonny Fritz, the singer-songwriter formerly known as Jonny Corndawg, has announced his ATO Records debut—a full length album titled Dad Country. Due out on April 16th, the new album was produced by Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith and “is Fritz’s answer to the outlaw country genre,” according to Paste Magazine, which just premiered Fritz’s new song “Ain’t It Your Birthday.” You can download the song using the widget below and stream it over at Paste. The tracklist can be seen below.

By chance, Fritz’s only currently-scheduled tour date happens to be tonight in York, PA. It’s at Sign of the Wagon and he’ll be opening for Andrew Combs. Also playing will Spencer Cullum Jr. and Ron Gallo of Toy Soldiers. More information can be found here.

Dad Country tracklist
1. Goodbye Summer
2. All We Do Is Complain
3. Holy Water
4. Social Climbers
5. Ain’t It Your Birthday?
6. Shut Up
7. Wrong Crowd
8. Have You Ever Wanted to Die?
9. Fever Dreams
10. Trash Day
11. Suck In Your Gut
12. Instrumental

Tags: , , , ,
Home » New Music, News » Jonny Fritz announces new album, shares new song
Copyright © 2015 · The Swollen Fox · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments
Powered by WordPress