web analytics

Song Premiere: Southwork – “Trapped”

Two years ago, from the ashes of Fat City Reprise and Distant Orange, seven musicians came together to form a band called Southwork. Led by singer-songwriter Mike Vivas, the group is now set to self-release their debut LP, Arise, on December 11th. The septet combines classic four-part harmonies with a trio of horns to create a familiar but unique pop-rock sound, coated with a small dose of goofiness that is easy to enjoy. For those who like musical comparisons, I reluctantly ask you to imagine a combination of The Zombies and Cake.

The band will celebrate the album’s release with a headlining show at Johnny Brenda’s on Thursday, December 13th; tickets are available here. As we await the release and that show, we’re excited to share with you track three’s “Trapped.” Stream it below and pre-order the album (available on limited edition blue vinyl) here.

Arise tracklist:
01. Arise
02. My Demise
03. Trapped
04. Nice To Meet You
05. Take A Breath
06. Inside
07. 665
08. Sundry
09. We Don’t Know
10. Only You
11. Peace Of Mind

Home » News » Song Premiere: Southwork – “Trapped”
Copyright © 2015 · The Swollen Fox · All Rights Reserved · Posts · Comments
Powered by WordPress